Monday, 27 January 2020

Most NASCAR wins: 2010-2019 – Racing News

Most NASCAR wins: 2010-2019 – Racing News
01 Jan

NASCAR race win totals of the decade

Like most of the world, you’re likely a bit hung over as you pick up your phone today. So, to make it easy on your strained eyes, I have a short list for you today.

It’s the end of a decade. Another 10 years of NASCAR history are in the books.

Jimmie Johnson dominated the previous decade. Now, there’s a new NASCAR driver on top in this decade.

Kyle Busch claimed 40 of his 56 career total wins between 2010-2019.

2010-2019: NASCAR chassis changes

The Car of Tomorrow made it’s debut in the sport in 2007. The fans immediately hated it. Kyle Busch won the first race in it and he hated it as well. The COT started off the latest decade and remained until 2012.

From 2013, the car of tomorrow was drastically changed and the wings were removed, it became known as the generation 5 chassis. Technically, it was the same car, it just looked totally different on the outside.

From 2013 on, NASCAR made a whole bunch of changes and tweaks to the rule book. First, they went on a string of changes that removed downforce. By the end, tiny spoilers sat on the rears of the cars. The cars lacked grip, everywhere.

For 2019, NASCAR introduced a complete turnaround. The rear spoilers were increased from the minimal 2.35 inches to a whopping 8 inches.

The downforce was back in a big way, on the front as well as the rear. The corner speeds were way up, everywhere. The 1.5-mile races were highly exciting while the short track races suffered.

Through all those changes, some drivers were able to figure it out more than others.

Kyle Busch and Kevin Harvick at Homestead-Miami SpeedwayKyle Busch and Kevin Harvick at Homestead-Miami Speedway
HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA – NOVEMBER 17: Kyle Busch, driver of the #18 M&M’s Toyota, races Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Busch Light Ford, during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead Speedway on November 17, 2019 in Homestead, Florida. (Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

Most NASCAR wins in 2010’s

Pos | Driver | Wins (2010-2019)

1. Kyle Busch

2. Kevin Harvick

3. Jimmie Johnson

4. Brad Keselowski

5. Denny Hamlin

6. Martin Truex Jr

7. Joey Logano

8. Matt Kenseth


Kyle Busch | Kevin Harvick | NASCAR



« »


Related Articles